Junior Eurovision 2023: Changes in the Steering Group's members

Junior Eurovision 2023: Changes in the Steering Group's members
Wednesday, 15 February 2023

  • The Steering Group for Junior Eurovision has gone under some changes regarding its members. 

    Following the 20th edition of Junior Eurovision in Yerevan, Armenia and ahead of the forthcoming Junior Eurovision 2023 set to take place in France, the Steering Group of the contest has gone under some changes concerning its members.

    The Steering Group which consists of its Chairman, two elected Heads of Delegation, The Executive Producer of the previous host country, the Executive Producer of the current year’s host broadcaster, and the EBU Junior Eurovision Song Contest Executive Supervisor, is the body which oversees the plans of the upcoming each time Junior Eurovision and finalizes the format of the contest. 

    Now the formation of the adminstrative group is made up by the following members: 

    • Mariangela Borneo (RAI)
    • Carla Bugalho (RTP)
    • Marta Piekarska (TVP) – Chairperson
    • Alexandra Redde (France TV)
    • David Tserunyan (AMPTV)
    • Anja Zegwaard (AVROTROS)
    • Martin Österdahl (EBU)

    In the previous years Ana Maria Bordas (RTVE) and Natia Mshvenieradze (GPB) who were part of the group have left their places  while Mariangela Borneo from the Italian broadcaster RAI is the new member of the adminstrative team. 

    The next edition of Eurovision will be hosted by France after Lissandro's victorious participation with 'Oh Maman' in Yerevan, Armenia. The contest is heading back to France after a year since Paris was in 2021 the host city of the contest in 2021. 


    News Source: EBU

    Image: EBU/Corinne Cumming