The Netherlands: Sh!ne release their 2021 Junior Songfestival entry 'A Million Little Things'

The Netherlands: Sh!ne release their 2021 Junior Songfestival entry 'A Million Little Things'
Wednesday, 14 July 2021

  • The last of the four 2021 Junior Songfestival competing entries, "A Million Little Things", performed by Sh!ne, has been released. 

    A total of four acts will compete in this yea's national final for Junior Eurovision 2021. 10 Junior Songfestival finalists formed four acts that will battle for the right to represent The Netherlands in Paris next December. 


    Namely the national final contestants are : 



    The last of the four songs to compete in the Dutch national final for Junior Eurovision 2021, “A Million Little Things”, to be prerformed by Sh!ne (Loïs, Jade, Lyova) has gone public. The song has been written and composed by Robert Dorn.

    Sh!ne is a group maed up by Loïs, Jade, Lyova. Although initiallyh they had auditioned independently, eventually the were put together in order to compete as a trio in the Junior Eurovision national final.   Lyova and Loïs have both taken part in the 9th season of The Voice Kids , whilst Jade was member of the biggest Dutch children choir “Kinderen voor Kinderen”

    The national final is set to take place on September 25, 2021. The winning act of the final will earn the right to represent Holland in the next Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Paris, on December 19,2021 in La Seine Musicale.


    The Netherlands in Junior Eurovision

    The Netherlands has been participating in the contest since day 1 in 2003 and haven’t missed a year. In 2009 they won the competition and have achieved nine times to finish in the top 10 places. The country’s worst place came in 2015 when it finished 15th. In 2018 the country was represented by the duo Max & Anne and their entry Samen, which finished in 13th place with 91 points.

    In 2019, Matheu represented the nation in Gliwice with his song "Dans met jou" which finished in the 4th place with 186 points. In 2020 the girl group UNITY won the national final and represented the nation in Warsaw, Poland with their song 'Best Friends'  which finished 4th, the second fourth placing for the county in a row.


    News Source: AVROTROS

    Image: Junior Songfestival FB