Junior Eurovision 2020: The interval acts of Sunday's show unveiled

Junior Eurovision 2020: The interval acts of Sunday's show unveiled
Friday, 27 November 2020

  • The EBU and TVP have unveiled the interval acts that will feature the show of the 18th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, next Sunday live from Warsaw.

    The Polish organisers are promising a spectacular show for Sunday's Junior Eurovision Song Contest, set to hit our screen at 17:00 CET. A Eurovision winner, past JESC winners along with other Polish stars will feature this year's interval acts


    A liitle bit of Eurovision on stage.

    As this year the Eurovision Song Contest was cancelled and has been so missed by the fans, the Polish broadcaster has decided to invite back on stage the winner of Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv, Duncan Laurence, bringing us a little bit of Eurovision on the JESC stage in Warsaw. 

    Duncan Laurence will  perform his  winning song ‘Arcade’  joined by the past two Junior Eurovision winners Viki Gabor and Roksana Węgiel to perform the song together. 

    Alicja Szemplińska earned the right to represent Poland at the 2020  Eurovision Song Contest after winning  the Polish national selection Szansa Na Sukses in February with her song 'Empires'. Alicja may not have had the chance to complete her Eurovision journey to Rotterdam but is invited to perform her ESC 2020 entry on stage during Sunday's show. 


    #Move the world

    Following the each year's custommary common performance of the competing acts , the 12 participants will perform this year’s Common Song, named after this year’s slogan Move The World. We already saw Viki Gabor perform the song at the Opening Ceremony earlier this week and today during the press conference earlier this afternoon. 

    While this year's slogan is Move the World the host broadcaster has arranged the sense of motion to flood the stage as  teenage dancers will perform a modern jazz routine, thanking people of all different professions for their daily efforts.

    News Source: JuniorEurovision.tv