Today: Live from Nice the Junior Eurovision 2023 Opening Ceremony

Today: Live from Nice the Junior Eurovision 2023 Opening Ceremony
Monday, 20 November 2023

  • Today the Junior Eurovision week for 2023 officially kicks off with the Opening Ceremony set to take place in Nice, France. 

    Junior Eurovision is turning 21 years old with this edition and everything is set for a spectacular show of lights, staging and impressive songs and vocals by the 16 delegates, competing in Nice this year.

    The Junior Eurovision 2023 week is about to begin with the Opening Ceremony taking place at the Hotel Negresco on the Promenade des Anglais at 17:00 CET, where all 16 partcipants will have their time to shine on the red carpet.

    The event will be hosted by Carla Lazzari who represented France at Junior Eurovision 2019 and presenter Manon Théodet.  Journalist Laura Tenoudji and Digital Ambassador Ophénya will be the ones to welcome each one of the 16 delegates on the carpet while the show will feature the French past participants singing parts of their JESC entries. 


    Running order draw

    During the Opening Ceremony a special draw will take place  in order to determine three spots in the running order of the live show. The country to perform first, the country to perform last and the host nation's position will be determined. The rest of the running order will be decided by the producers of the show. 


    How to Watch

    The Opening Ceremony of the 20th edition of Junior Eurovision is set to hit the screen from 17:00 CET and you can watch the live streaming of it on the official Junior Eurovision You Tube Channel. 


    Junior Eurovision 2023

    Junior Eurovision 2023 will be held at the Palais Nikaïa in Nice with the final to air on Sunday 26 November at 16:00 CET.

    A total of 16 countries will be taking part in this year's edition. Among them Estonia is debutting in the contest while Germany is returning in the competition. Namely the selected acts along with their entries are listed below: 

    • Albania – Viola Gjyzeli – Bota ime
    • Armenia – Yan Girls – “Do It My Way”
    • Estonia – Arhanna – “Hoiame kokku”
    • France – Zoé Clauzure – “Coeur”
    • Georgia – Anastasia and Ranina – “Over the Sky”
    • Germany – Fia – “Ohne Worte”
    • Ireland – Jessica McKean – “Aisling”
    • Italy – Melissa and Ranya – “Un mondo giusto”
    • Malta – Yulan – “Stronger”
    • Netherlands – Sep and Jasmijn – “Holding On to You”
    • North Macedonia – Tamara Grujeska – Kaži mi, kaži mi koj
    • Poland – Maja Krzyżewska – “I Just Need a Friend”
    • Portugal – Júlia Machado – “Where I Belong”
    • Spain – Sandra Valero – “Loviu”
    • Ukraine – Anastasia Dymyd – “Kvitka”
    • United Kingdom – Stand Uniqu3 – “Back to Life”


    News Source/image: