Junior Eurovision 2023: France Televisions shares Opening Ceremony details

Junior Eurovision 2023: France Televisions shares Opening Ceremony details
Monday, 30 October 2023

  • The French national broadcaster. France Televisions, have shed light on the Opening Ceremony of the upcoming Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Nice, France. 

    The next edition of Junior Eurovision is around the corner with the Opening Ceremony set for November 20 at 19:00 CET. 

    The event will ufold live at the Hotel Negresco on the Promenade des Anglais and will be hosted by Carla Lazzari France's Junior Eurovision 2019 act and presenter Manon Théodet. Also journalist Laura Tenoudji and Digital Ambassador Ophénya will welcome on spot everyone of the 16 delegates of this year's contest while all former French Junior Eurovision representatives will perform parts of their entries throughtout the event. 

    In addition during the Opening Ceremony event a draw will determine the opening and closing acts of the live show of the contest while the rest running order for places from two to fifteen will be decided by the producers. 

    The Opening Cermony will hit the screen on France 4 and Okoo, with Karim Ternane and Julia Gourand on the commetary. 


    Junior Eurovision 2023

    Junior Eurovision 2023 will be held at the Palais Nikaïa in Nice with the final to air on Sunday 26 November at 16:00 CET.

    A total of 16 countries will be taking part in this year's edition. Among them Estonia is debutting in the contest while Germany is returning in the competition. Namely the selected acts along with their entries are listed below: 

    • Albania – Viola Gjyzeli – Bota ime
    • Armenia – Yan Girls – “Do It My Way”
    • Estonia – Arhanna – “Hoiame kokku”
    • France – Zoé Clauzure – “Coeur”
    • Georgia – Anastasia and Ranina – “Over the Sky”
    • Germany – Fia – “Ohne Worte”
    • Ireland – Jessica McKean – “Aisling”
    • Italy – Melissa and Ranya – “Un mondo giusto”
    • Malta – Yulan – “Stronger”
    • Netherlands – Sep and Jasmijn – “Holding On to You”
    • North Macedonia – Tamara Grujeska – Kaži mi, kaži mi koj
    • Poland – Maja Krzyżewska – “I Just Need a Friend”
    • Portugal – Júlia Machado – “Where I Belong”
    • Spain – Sandra Valero – “Loviu”
    • Ukraine – Anastasia Dymyd – “Kvitka”
    • United Kingdom – Stand Uniqu3 – “Back to Life”


     News Source: France Television

    Inage: Eurovision.tv