Junior Eurovision 2019 : 19 countries will be participating in Gliwice-Silesia

Junior Eurovision 2019 : 19 countries will be participating in Gliwice-Silesia
Wednesday, 13 November 2019

  • The list of participating countries in the forthcoming Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019, has been finalized , as EBU has offiicially confirmed that  a total of 19 countries will compete in the next edition of the contest in Poland.

    After Roksana Węgiel’s victory for Poland at the 2018 contest in Minsk with her entry “Anyone I Want To Be” and TVP winning the bid to host this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest, Gliwice-Silesia has been chosen as the Host City by TVP after reviewing a row of cities and venues across the country. The next edition of the competition is set to take place on Sunday, November 24 2019 .

    EBU released the finalized list of the participating countries which will be 19 in total, just under the record number of 20 countries at last year’s competition in Minsk. This year the contest will see Spain’s comeback after 13 years while Kazakhstan and Wales will join again the party after last year’s debut participation. The total list of this year’s participating countries is the following:

    • Albania
    • Armenia
    • Australia
    • Belarus
    • France
    • Georgia
    • Ireland
    • Italy
    • Kazakhstan
    • Malta
    • Netherlands
    • North Macedonia
    • Poland
    • Portugal
    • Russia
    • Serbia
    • Spain
    • Ukraine
    • Wales

    Israel and Azerbaijan won’t be present in this year’s edition as the withdrew from the contest. So far only Georgia and North Marcedonia have chosen their representatives as Giorgi Rostiashvili and Milan Morskov will represent the two countries respectively. In th following two months more countries will be selecting their JESC 2019 entries.