Eurovision 2022: The Second Semi - Final Qualifiers; Grand final line up completed

Eurovision 2022: The Second Semi-Final Qualifiers; Grand final line up completed
Thursday, 12 May 2022

  • The Second Semi Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 took place this evening at Pala Olimpico in Turin determining the last ten qualifiers and completing the Grand final line-up.

    After months of national selections and preparations and following a week of rehearsals in Turin the first semi final live show was held tonight selecting the first ten acts that made it through to the final show. 

    The 18 competing acts took the stage and performed their entries  live on air by the audience, with the viewers in the competing countries and those of France and Italy been able to cast their vote to determine the rest 50% of the results. 

    While last evening's jury votes counted as the 50% of the score, the rest 50% was deteremined tonight by the public vote during the semi final 2 live show, which was host be the trio  Laura Pausini, Alessandro Cattelan and Mika.



    The competing performances

    Here are this evening's performances in the running order they appeared on stage: 


    1.Finland: The Rasmus - Jezebel

    2.Israel: Michael Ben David - I'M


    3.Serbia: Konstrakta - In Corpore Sano



    4.Azerbaijan: Nadir Rustamli - Fade to black



    5.Georgia: Circus Mircus - Lock me in



    6.Malta: Emma Muscat - I Am What I am



    7.San Marino: Achille Lauro - Stripper



    8.Australia: Sheldon Riley - Not the same


    9.Cyprus: Andromache - Ela



    10.Ireland: Brooke - That's Rich



    11.North Macedonia: Andrea - Circles



    12.Estonia: Stefan - Hope



    13.Romania: WRS - Llamame



    14.Poland: Ochman - River


    15.Montenegro: Vladana - Breathe


    16.Belgium: Jeremie Makiese - Miss you


    17.Sweden: Cornelia Jakobs - Hold me closer


    18.Czech Republic: We are Domi - Lights offs 



    Interval Acts

    While the voting lines were open the audience had the chance to enjoy on stage the presenters Laura Pausini and Mika performing on stage the song 'Fragile' (Sting) and 'People have the power' (Patti Smith) and Italian Eurovision 2015 acts,  the operatic trio, Il Volo performing a more rock version of 'Grande Amore' in English! 


    Laura Pausini & Mika


    Il Volo


    The 10 Qualifiers

    The 10 countries that made it to the final and will be advancing to Saturday's Grand final are: 



    In cases you missed out and want to watch or rewatch the whole show you can always tune in the official Eurovision Youtube Channel and enjoy the excitement of the 2nd semi final: 



    News Source/Images: